Foreign players interested to play in BPL

bplDhaka – A total of 196 foreign cricket players have registered for the third officials Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) in the tournament on Wednesday.

U-20 tournament in the third Bangladesh was killed on November 20 with six teams – Dhaka, Chittagong Dynamites Vikings, Victorians Comilla, Barisal Toros, Rangpur and Sylhet Royals Riders – to play.

Franchises have recruited six foreign players including Chris Gayle cricket star Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik and Kumar Sangakkara.

Players of almost all cricket playing nations registered to the BPL, except India.

Fifty-three players signed between England and Pakistan are, 34 in the West Indies, Sri Lanka 25, four in Australia and South Africa, two from New Zealand and 21 other cricket playing countries.

The authority selected Mashrafe Mortaza Bangladesh player, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nasir Hossain and Mahmudullah Riyad as “icon” players for the tournament.

Matches will be played in Dhaka and Chittagong. It is expected that the final match to be held on December 15.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.